image

I learnt a new word today.

SHAPE.

You read that right the first time, don’t second guess yourself. I do it so I know that’s what you just did. ☺

S.H.A.P.E.

I’ll tell you what it means in a bit.

Have you ever been at some sort of crossroad and everyone around you is telling you the “right” direction to turn. Some well-meaning people even do it a very unobtrusive way, they prod you along but you just don’t know they’re doing it.

Oh well, I’ve been there. Didn’t bite any heads off but now I know those to take advice from and those to just ignore.

Before I veer off the topic (Done that already), here’s what I found S. H. A. P. E. to mean. If you don’t agree, there’s nothing I can do. It’s my truth. Find yours.

S – Spiritual Gifts, Do you know yours?
H – Heart, what drives you, what’s your passion?
A- Abilities, leave paper, what can you really do?
P – Personality, what is my personality like? How do I relate with other types of personalities?
E – Experience, what are the things I’ve been through in life that makes my story unique

I’ll be explaining this in depth in a different post but please let this breathe in your mind.

Before you wonder what brought this on,  I’m just being my melancholic self. One thing that will help me get through this is knowing that I have Jesus Christ and therefore I have Joy!

I hope this helps you in some type of way.

Don’t forget to follow @thebourgielife on all social media platforms. I’ll also be sharing some of my new articles on www.thenakedconvos.com, be sure to check them out when I publish.

Photo Credit: Instagram/kurengx

Thoughts are mine… Except if I say otherwise…

Leave a Reply

